Yusef Lateef 100 Celebration Art Yusef Lateef 100 Celebration his artwork


The Golden Thread: A Sonic Love Letter to Brother Yusef Lateef in Five Movements

featuring Alexis Marcelo, piano; Gwen Lester, violin; Fay Victor, voice; Adam Rudolph, percussion; Douglas Ewart, reeds

Watch the full performance embedded below or click the following links to jump to each performer's section.

Jump to Alexis Marcelo 
Jump tp Gwen Lester
Jump to Fay Victor
Jump to Adam Rudolph
Jump to Douglas Ewart 



Online icon  Watch on YouTube
Watch on Facebook

Time icon 60 minutes, will be available after the premiere.
Playbill Icon Download the Program Notes

Call icon Call for Proposals for In Search of the Beloved
Image Credit Icon Image Credits: Art from Yusef Lateef
Call icon