Materialized Curated by Suzan Shutan

September 8 - October 6, 2019
Opening Reception: Sunday, September 8, from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.



We are living in a twenty first century of diversification and descent. Art is defying and celebrating traditional systems of structure and process. New forms and material properties create intersections of constructed and found, two and three dimensions, painting and sculpture. Work can be both deliberate and random. The artists explore material, color and form in contemporary art with great skill and manipulation, each constructing a personal and formal language that melds material, dimension and process with resonating forms that rupture our notion of space and how an artwork must function.

Artists:
Sarah Braman, MA, www.miandn.com/artists/sarah-braman
Carolyn Clayton, MA, www.carolynclayton.net
Jaynie Gillman Crimmins, NY, www.jayniecrimmins.com
Karen Dolmanisth, MA, www.karen-dolmanisth.squarespace.com
Lorrie Fredette, NY, www.lorriefredette.com
Carla Goldberg, NY, www.carlagoldberg.com
Sean Greene, MA, www.seangreene.org
Bob Gregson, CT, www.bobgregson.com
Ruth Hardinger, NY, www.ruthhardinger.com
Susan Knight, NE, www.susanknightart.com
Michael Kukla, NY, www.mkukla.com
Laura Moriarty, NY, www.lauramoriarty.com
Helen O’Leary, NJ, www.helenoleary.com
Antonia Perez, NY, www.antoniaaperezstudio.com
judy Pfaff, NY, www.judypfaffstudio.com
Patrice Yourdon, NY, www.patriceyourdon.com
Jayoung Yoon, NY, www.jayoungart.com
Derrick Velasquez, CO, www.derrickvelasquez.com

 

 

 

Upcoming Exhibitions and Events

More Information

Gallery Hours:

Tuesday through Friday: 1 PM to 6 PM

Sunday 2 PM – 5 PM

We are closed for academic breaks (Thanksgiving, Christmas, Spring Break, Summer) and state holidays

 

Contact Information:

Main Number: (413) 545-0680

Gallery Director, Anne LaPrade Seuthe

Gallery Manager, Sally Curcio

 

Directions