Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich

All Brahms Concert,
David Zinman, Music Director and Conductor

Leif Ove Andsnes, Piano

Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich

Friday, April 30, 2004

Concert Hall at 8 p.m.   
$40, $30, $15; 17 and under $15

Five College Students $15

Performing Brahms" Piano Concerto No. 1 in d minor, Op. 15 by and Symphony No. 2, the historic Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich celebrates the music of one of its early conductors - Johannes Brahms. Since its founding in 1868, this orchestra has grown to an internationally renowned ensemble of over 100 players. For this concert, the orchestra is joined by Leif Ove Andsnes, an accomplished young Norwegian pianist is taking the world by storm with his performances and recordings of solo piano works and concertos.