Venice Baroque Orchestra

"The Four Seasons" by Vivaldi and "The American Four Seasons" by Philip Glass

Venice Baroque Orchestra

Monday, November 8

Concert Hall   7:30 pm
$35, $30, $15; Five College/GCC/STCC students and youth 17 and under: $10

Renowned violinist Robert McDuffie and the Venice Baroque Orchestra perform the Glass "Concerto for Violin No. 2" and the Vivaldi "Four Seasons."



"Violin Concerto No. 2, 'The American Seasons,' was so spectacularly played by the piece's muse, American violinist Robert McDuffie...that the event turned into one of the most exciting musical evenings of the year" (Toronto Star ).




Associated Events

Venice Baroque Orchestra Pre-show talk

with Lanfranco Marcelletti, Director of Orchestral Activities, UMass
Monday, November 8 Concert Hall

,6:30 pm to 7:00 pm